About Me

Hello, my name is Tina from sunny (and hot) Phoenix, Arizona, where I live with my husband and fur baby Cody, but long to go back home to Kentucky. I am so grateful and blessed to be able to work from home, which allows me to enjoy many crafting adventures and allows me to be the homemaker I always dreamed of being.  

Heaven must be a Kentucky kind of place.
— Daniel Boone


When I’m not working I am either knitting, crocheting, sewing or spinning. I also love reading and I’m excited about all the books that are making their way to our bookcases.

Factoids….

  • I LOVE wool 🐑 and knitting with wool. Crazy I know, especially living in the desert.
  • I’m an avid sock 🧦 knitter but do enjoy knitting sweaters, hats, scarves and shawls too.
  • Autumn 🍂 is my favorite time of the year.
  • I love books 📚 and reading.  When I was younger I would often stay up until midnight just to finish the book I was reading, especially if it was one I simply could not put down.
  • Pen and ink 🖋 has enthralled me for some time.
  • I dabble in cross stitch now and then.
  • Container gardening 🪴is my thing.
  • I love writing ✍🏻 and sharing, this is why I blog and write in my journal daily.
  • I am a Kentucky Wildcats Fan … go cats!

“ Never lose an opportunity of seeing anything beautiful, for beauty is God’s handwriting.”- Ralph Waldo Emerson  

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s